the valleys      Trentino from lake Garda to the Dolomites

previous up next

Passo Bordala, Val di Gresta

the Non and Sole Valleys through which the River Noce runs, the Bresimo, Rabbi, Pejo, Meledrio and Rendena Valleys through which the River Sarca runs, the Chiese Valley, the Giudicarie Valley with Lake Tenno, the Laghi Valley (Terlago, Cavedine) and the Lower Sarca Valley from Lake Toblino and its castle down to the Arco plain and Lake Garda. In the south-west Trentino is bounded by the Ledro and Ampola Valleys.

The Paganella-Gazza massif, the Monte di Mezzocorona, the Predaia plateau, the Roen massif, the Penegal, the Maddalene chain and the Vioz Cevedale group rise to the north-west of the town of Trento and mark the border with the province of Alto Adige/South Tyrol. The Brenta Dolomites are surrounded by the Non, Sole,  Meledrio, Rendena and Giudicarie Valleys and by Lake Molveno and the Altopiano della Paganella tableland.

San Martino di Castrozza

Altipiano di Pinč

The first rays of sun on the Sfulmini chain of peaks in the Brenta Group

index of subjects ] Some geography ] [ the valleys ] parks and nature reserves ] Trentino: castles 1 ] Trentino castles, 2 ] Trentino Public transport ] Molveno  San Lorenzo ] Stenico ] Molveno  Spormaggiore ] Andalo - Cembra Valley ] Valli Giudicarie ] Genova Valley ] Val Daone ] Molveno Tovel  Lake ] Tour of the Brenta Group,1 ] Tour of the Brenta Group 2 ] tour of Monte Bondone ] tour Valsugana ] tour  Folgaria ] tour of Lakes Walley ] tour of  Fassa Walley ] Pale di San Martino ] Molveno -Garda-Ledro ] Tour of the Non Valley ] East Trentino Map ] West Trentino map ]


















Home Lago Park Hotel Hotel Miramonti Molveno Brenta Dolomites Adamello Brenta Park Exsursions Brenta  refuges Brenta access valleys Brenta map Travel in Trentino Photo Gallery Molveno

 mail Lago Park Hotel

mail Hotel Miramonti


Autobus Trento Molveno